Home

Footwear

05.07.14

20140424-173056.jpg

20140424-173213.jpg

I agonized over what shoes to bring. I needed something that goes beach to uneven streets with a pack on, pants to shorts, and I didn’t want to take more than one pair if I could avoid it. I ended up at Target and found 4 pairs that would work, each between US$25 and 30. I went with these. The second picture is a sample of the terrain they’ll encounter.

I found a very close facsimile here in Leon for almost exactly half the price.

2 Responses to “Footwear”

  1. Sen Says:

    Did you forget the second photo? Terrain man, TERRAIN!

    • cgearhart Says:

      Terrain added. I’m not sure what went wrong, I previewed this post several times. This isn’t the first issue with images on this blog; occasionally you’ll find that previews won’t resolve into larger images when you click them or you’ll be given the wrong image. That last ispartcularly perplexing, given how the site operates.


Leave a Reply

